Letting Go of Your Proverbial Inhibitions

When I first began writing I would completely over analyze every faction of my work. I was so concerned over the possible opinions of others that I would allow it to overtake the integrity of what I wrote. But then I realized something. I had an epiphany. This is MY work. This is MY writing. Therefore it should be individualized to me specifically. Otherwise it will just be quite drab.

And with my newfound proverbial freedom I feel I not only grew as a writer, but I started enjoying it soooo much more. Sure, maybe my novels won’t be everyone’s cup of tea, but who cares? It’s not like I like everything I see/read/watch/hear, ect. By being true to myself and my unique style I set myself apart from others. I still get inspired, I still see things that show me NOT to do that, but I keep it real for me.

So if you are a writer, or even if you’re not, go ahead and let go. Go crazy! And have loads of fun doing it!

Leave a Reply

