In Awe…

So wow! I really am in awe. For those who are not familiar with self-publishing let me begin with the schematics so you can fully appreciate my shocked state.

I self published my books through SmashWords.com. I love them, and I will rave about them forever. When you submit a book for publication they will automatically scan it for any needed editing and formatting that needs to be fixed before it goes into their premium catalog. They provide a free guide for do-it-yourselfers, (i.e. me) and while it’s kind of a pain in the butt it is not impossible and really helps you get the most out of your book.

Once you have formatted, edited and ascertained premium status your book then gets sent to almost every e-book retailer out there, Kobo, Apple, Barnes and Noble, just to name a few.

The reason for my awe, my utterly ecstatic excitement was that I checked my B&N sales rank last night. I usually try to go on once a week to see how my book is doing. I take it with a grain of salt as my book is free (I’m a no-named author so I figure maybe readers will give me a chance if they don’t have to pay for it, lol.) Last I checked I was in the 48,678 (or close to that, you get the idea) position. I was very happy with this as there’s over 2,000,000+ ebooks available through B&N. When I check last night I had to re-load the page about ten times to be sure I wasn’t seeing things or getting the wrong number or page. But it was the right one. I’m in the 4,138 sales rank spot on B&N. Wow! This is so encouraging, and I also want to say thanks to everyone! I don’t think I could do all this without all of you! ❤

Quick update on Righteous Decisions: Almost there! The big edit is completed and I'm tweaking the ending and sending to mah-friend (sorry, inside joke) for corrections. Then I'm going to to do a super happy dance and keep my fingers crossed for an agent.

Thanks again guys! Love to you all!

3 thoughts on “In Awe…

Leave a Reply

