Quitting Your Day Job…Gulp!

And that’s exactly what I did 🙂 Of course not without an insane amount of planning and extenuating circumstances. But as of next Friday I am no longer an employee of anyone other than myself. And it feels freakin’ awesome.

See I had an epiphany of sorts. I realized that I was absolutely miserable at my job. My husband saw that as well. With a hell of a lot of support on his part I’m able to really pursue my dream of writing. I have a good start, I will get to see my kids more which is the biggest and best part. And I got this. I know I do. I would rather be a struggling author than a miserable employee any day!

2 thoughts on “Quitting Your Day Job…Gulp!

  1. Congrats! I recently blogged about being stuck in corporate purgatory. You’re so lucky you’ve got a support system willing to make sacrifices to help you pursue your dream. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

