Research That!

“If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?” -Albert Einstein

We all have to do it. Perhaps it’s for different reasons. The everyday person may do their homework before making a large purchase. Us writers, we HAVE to do it, to write.

It can be anything from physics, to a specific location, but it’s a necessary evil. I’ve researched things that I’ve found interesting, and also things I haven’t, but needed the knowledge to make a novel the best it can be. It’s also one of the very first things you should be doing if you are writing something. Get your facts straight, because believe me, people will call you on it.

So, as I’m waiting for responses to all those queries I sent out, I am working on the next book in the series, and my new project. Want to guess which stage I’m on? Yup! Research. I got my plots, outlines and the like, but now it’s time to make everything as feasible and accurate as possible.

Don’t forget to do your homework! Anything worth doing is worth doing well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

